FAQs by Category
|FAQ No.:||00029 |
|Category:||Data Leakage; Uninstallation |
|Question:||How to uninstall Curtain e-locker system in the future? any procedures or guidelines? |
|Answer:||Uninstall Curtain Server Plug-in:|
Since Curtain e-locker does not encrypt data in server-side (e.g. Protected share folder in Windows File Server), administrators can simply uninstall Curtain Server Plug-in. Then server resource is not protected by Curtain e-locker anymore.
Uninstall Curtain Client:
Users having local administrator right can uninstall Curtain Client. When users uninstall Curtain Client, the system will notify users to backup data in Local Protected Directory to server first. To ensure data security of Local Protected Directory, all data in Local Protected Directory will be removed when uninstalling Curtain Client.
If the system prompts for rebooting the PC before the uninstallation, please reboot the PC first.
When users uninstall Curtain Client, the system will notify users that data in Local Protected Directory will be deleted.
Users can click "No" to cancel uninstallation, or click "Yes" to continue. Once "Yes" button is clicked, all data in Local Protected Directory will be deleted permanently.